Webinar: Automated Reject Rate and Exposure Index Analysis for Quality Optimization

16/7 & 18/7/2024

webinar RQI

Reject and Exposure Index analysis isn't just about image quality; it's about patient well-being and efficient use of department resources. By ensuring accurate and safe imaging, healthcare providers uphold their commitment to patient satisfaction, and by minimizing the chances of retakes, we reduce unnecessary patient radiation exposure and maximize clinical workflow efficiency.
Join Qaelum for an engaging and informative webinar on reject rate and exposure index analysis with a focus on the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) recommendations, and discover how Qaelum can support data collection, KPI monitoring and automated reporting for your local quality control program.

Date: 

Tue, 16/7/2024, 3:00 - 3:45 PM CEST / 9:00 - 9:45 AM, EST
Thu, 18/7/2024, 6:00 - 6:45 PM CEST / 12:00 - 12:45 PM, EST

Register Now

Speakers: 

Jason Specht, RT (R) (CT)

Jason started his career as a CT technologist at the U of MN before moving on to Clinical Applications for Siemens and Bayer/Medrad. He has spent the last 12 years performing various roles in contrast and radiation dose management. Jason joined Qaelum as the Director of Customer Success in November of 2023.

Jason Specht

Anna Romanyukha, PhD

Anna Romanyukha received her Ph.D. degree in medical physics from the Centre of Medical Radiation Physics (UOW, Australia) and her M.Sc. degree in health physics from Georgetown University (Washington DC, USA). She worked as a post baccalaureate and pre doctoral fellow at the National Cancer Institute (NIH, Washington DC) on various projects including radiation dose estimation from diagnostic exposures. She is a Scientific Liaison in Qaelum NV, focusing on advanced software tools in patient radiation dose management and quality.

Anna Romanyukha
 
More Events